Ten riders, just one title !

The other eight contenders are not ready to throw in the towel though, and their track records all speak volumes. First come the very consistent German rider Daniel Deusser (No3), and the Brit Ben Maher (No4), silver medallist at the last European Championships. Peder Fredricson (No5) from Sweden and Pieter Devos (No6) from Belgium have also confirmed their top ten ranking.

The woman rider in the 19th Rolex IJRC Top 10 Final is American Beezie Madden (No7). Her Spruce Meadows Masters of Calgary Grand Prix win in September also marked the start of her challenge for the Rolex Grand Slam of Show Jumping. Meanwhile, Ireland’s Darragh Kenny (No8) will be taking part in his first Top 10 Final. Also there at the start will be German rider Christian Ahlmann (No9), the Final winner in 2012, and Kent Farrington (No10) who won three years later for the USA. Kent will be standing in for fellow US rider McLain Ward, who will not be crossing the pond in December.

Who can wrest the title from Steve Guerdat and Alamo? The atmosphere in the Palexpo stands will be electric come 9.15 pm on Friday, 13th December and the suspense will be nail-biting. Places will be snapped up very quickly!

Riders competing in the Rolex IJRC Top 10 Final

  1. Steve Guerdat (SUI)
  2. Martin Fuchs (SUI)
  3. Daniel Deusser (ALL) 
  4. Ben Maher (GBR)
  5. Peder Fredricson (SUE)
  6. Pieter Devos (BEL)
  7. Beezie Madden (USA)
  8. Darragh Kenny (IRL)
  9. Christian Ahlmann (ALL)
  10. Kent Farrington (USA)

Reserve : Henrik von Eckermann (SUE)

Shopping Cart

Item added to your cart!

Des cookies
This website is using cookies for statistics, site optimization and retargeting purposes. You consent to our cookies if you continue to use this website. Read more here